Friday, October 22, 2010

SHG Radio Show Episode 032

Welcome to this week's edition of Subterranean Homesick Grooves™, a weekly electronica-based radio show presented on CHMA FM 106.9 at Mount Allison University in Atlantic Canada. The show is normally programmed and mixed by Jonathan Clark (as DJ Bolivia), although some weeks feature guest mixes by other Canadian DJ's. The show encompasses many sub-genres within the realm of electronic dance music, but the main focus is on progressive and tribal house, and a bit of trance & techno. Liner notes for this episode (032) can be seen below.

Para la información en español, vaya aquí.

By the way, if you're looking for DJ mixes in styles other than progressive/tech-house, check out That page has a number of mainstream/top40 dance mixes (the "Workout Mix" series), as well as some deep house, drum and bass, and other styles.

Here's our Podcast Feed to paste into iTunes or any other podcatcher:

Older episodes of the show are not directly available from our main servers anymore, to conserve space for more recent episodes. However, all older episodes have been posted individually on SoundCloud, and also in archives of 25 episodes apiece (convenient for bulk downloading) from DJ Bolivia's Public Dropbox folder. That Dropbox link also has folders for individual tracks and remixes, project files and stem collections for producers who want to make their own remixes, videos, and other material. You don't even need to have a Dropbox account to download files from it.

Here’s a link so you can listen to the show or download it from SoundCloud:

Here are Track Listings for episode 032:

01. Jamie Matrix & Cat Knight, "Hold On" (Original Mix).
02. First State feat Relyk, "Cross The Line" (Extended Mix).
03. Hausjacker, "Circus Freak" (Luke Pompey Mix).
04. Jaro Sabo, "Pray" (Original Mix).
05. Andrey Ultravision, "Stereo Life" (Original Mix).
06. Tom Glass, "Little World" (Original Mix).
07. DC Project, "Inirer Beis" (Original Mix).
08. Luciano Pizzela, "The Birds Rekall" (Original Mix).
09. Mihell & Pinkfinger, "T3" (Dead Peasant Dark Tiger Remix).
10. Sam La More, "I Wish It Could Last" (MYNC Bang The Drum Remix).
11. Amurai feat Melissa Loretta, "Unconditional Love" (Original Mix).

More information is available on our Website:

The last track on this week's show features Melissa Loretta, a vocalist from Toronto (photo below). My roommate, Drew Dudley, is a friend of hers and he introduced me to a couple of her tracks. Watch for her name to become a lot more well-known in the future.

For anyone in New Brunswick, I have a show at Chezzy's Lounge in Sackville (on Allison Avenue) tomorrow night. It'll be a longer set, from 11pm to 4am.

Go to the Mix Downloads page on the main DJ Bolivia website if you'd like to check out a number of our older mixes, or visit our SoundCloud page for individual tracks and remixes.

We also have a file containing complete track listings from all of DJ Bolivia's radio shows, studio mixes, and live sets. The PDF version can be viewed from within your browser by clicking directly. Both the PDF and the Excel versions can be downloaded by right-clicking and choosing the "save link as" option:

View as PDF file:
Download Excel file:

Follow Jonathan Clark on other sites:
        Main Site:
        Music Blog: