Saturday, August 14, 2010

SHG Radio Show Episode 023

Welcome to this week's edition of Subterranean Homesick Grooves™, a weekly electronica-based radio show presented on CHMA FM 106.9 at Mount Allison University in Atlantic Canada. The show is normally programmed and mixed by Jonathan Clark (as DJ Bolivia), although some weeks feature guest mixes by other Canadian DJ's. The show encompasses many sub-genres within the realm of electronic dance music, but the main focus is on progressive and tribal house, and a bit of trance & techno. Liner notes for this episode (023) can be seen below.

Para la información en español, vaya aquí.

By the way, if you're looking for DJ mixes in styles other than progressive/tech-house, check out That page has a number of mainstream/top40 dance mixes (the "Workout Mix" series), as well as some deep house, drum and bass, and other styles.

Here's our Podcast Feed to paste into iTunes or any other podcatcher:

Older episodes of the show are not directly available from our main servers anymore, to conserve space for more recent episodes. However, all older episodes have been posted individually on SoundCloud, and also in archives of 25 episodes apiece (convenient for bulk downloading) from DJ Bolivia's Public Dropbox folder. That Dropbox link also has folders for individual tracks and remixes, project files and stem collections for producers who want to make their own remixes, videos, and other material. You don't even need to have a Dropbox account to download files from it.

Here’s a link so you can listen to the show or download it from SoundCloud:

Here are Track Listings for episode 023:

01. Nicola Fasano feat Paula B, "Missing" (Extended Mix).
02. Helvetic Nerds, "Mistaken Identity" (Original Mix).
03. Orjan Nilsen, "Lover's Lane" (The Blizzard Mix).
04. Lange feat Emma Hewitt, "Live Forever" (Mat Zo Remix).
05. Johan Malmgren, "The Right Chords" (Original Mix).
06. Above & Beyond vs Kyau & Albert, "Anphonic" (Original Mix).
07. Max Graham feat Neev Kennedy, "Sun In The Winter" (Estiva Remix).
08. Markus Schulz feat Justine Suissa, "Perception" (Super8 & Tab Remix).
09. 4 Strings, "Sundown" (Original Mix).
10. Team SR, "Leaving London" (Kenneth Thomas Remix).
11. Junkie XL vs Morgan Page feat Lissie, "Talk For You" (Liam Walds Mashup).

More information is available on our Website:

This week's show was guest mixed, once again, by DJ/producer Chris Blackmore. DJ Bolivia will be returning to the show in late August.

Go to the Mix Downloads page on the main DJ Bolivia website if you'd like to check out a number of our older mixes, or visit our SoundCloud page for individual tracks and remixes.

We also have a file containing complete track listings from all of DJ Bolivia's radio shows, studio mixes, and live sets. The PDF version can be viewed from within your browser by clicking directly. Both the PDF and the Excel versions can be downloaded by right-clicking and choosing the "save link as" option:

View as PDF file:
Download Excel file:

Follow Jonathan Clark on other sites:
        Main Site:
        Music Blog: