Friday, January 29, 2010

SHG Radio Show Episode 003

Here we are with episode number three of Subterranean Homesick Grooves™ !

Subterranean Homesick Grooves is a weekly electronica-based radio show presented on CHMA FM at Mount Allison University in Atlantic Canada, programmed and mixed by DJ Bolivia. Although the show will encompass many sub-genres within the realm of electronic dance music, the main focus will be on progressive and tribal house.

By the way, if you're looking for DJ mixes in styles other than progressive/tech-house, check out That page has a number of mainstream/top40 dance mixes (the "Workout Mix" series), as well as some deep house, drum and bass, and other styles.

Here's our Podcast Feed to paste into your podcatcher:

Older episodes of the show are not directly available from our main servers anymore, to conserve space for more recent episodes. However, all older episodes have been posted individually on SoundCloud, and also in archives of 25 episodes apiece (convenient for bulk downloading) from DJ Bolivia's Public Dropbox folder. That Dropbox link also has folders for individual tracks and remixes, project files and stem collections for producers who want to make their own remixes, videos, and other material. You don't even need to have a Dropbox account to download files from it.

Here’s a link so you can listen to the show or download it from SoundCloud:

Here are Track Listings for this episode:

01. Medway, "Trauma" [Benz & MD Mix].
02. Girl Nobody, "Hello It's Me" [Marc Mitchell].
03. Noel Sanger feat Dauby, "My Prayer" [Original].
04. Neil Quigley & Nick Muir, "Feedback From The City" [Spin Science Remix].
05. Gustavo Bravetti, "Sail With Me" [Ariel Perazzoli].
06. BS As Deep, "The Finder."
07. Mike Mucci, "On & On" [Evolved Mix].
08. 4Mal, "Red Dust" [Dust 'n' Ashes Dub].
09. Pagano, "Marvellous" [Pagano In Heaven Mix].

More information is available on our Website:

If you're a regular fan of DJ Bolivia, you'll notice that this third episode looks familiar. This is a republished collection of some of our favorite tracks, which we're using while we're waiting for the podcast feed to be cataloged by the major podcast sites. Don't worry - we've got the kinks worked out and starting next week, each episode will be an entirely brand-new and previously unreleased mix.

By the way, Subterranean Homesick Grooves is not sequenced on a computer. All of the beat-mixing of the music is done the old fashioned way: using vinyl on Technics 1200 turntables, CD's on Pioneer CDJ-1000's or 2000's, and either a Pioneer DJM-600 or an Allen & Heath Xone-4D for a mixer. The music in each show will range from chart-toppers to classic wax, with a few unreleased tracks thrown in.

Go to the Mix Downloads page on the main DJ Bolivia website if you'd like to check out a number of our older mixes, or visit our SoundCloud page for individual tracks and remixes.

We also have a file containing complete track listings from all of DJ Bolivia's radio shows, studio mixes, and live sets. The PDF version can be viewed from within your browser by clicking directly. Both the PDF and the Excel versions can be downloaded by right-clicking and choosing the "save link as" option:

View as PDF file:
Download Excel file:

Follow Jonathan Clark on other sites:
        Main Site:
        Music Blog: